What makes Malta & Gozo so special?

The Maltese archipelago lies virtually at the centre of the Mediterranean The archipelago consists of three islands: Malta, Gozo and Comino over an area of 316sqkm. Malta is the largest island and the cultural, commercial and administrative centre. Gozo is the second largest island and is more rural, characterised by fishing, tourism, crafts and agriculture while Comino is largely uninhabited.

The Maltese Islands offer an exhilarating contrast of colours: the azure of the Mediterranean, the mellow honey-coloured limestone which characterises the architecture, and clear skies. With a Mediterranean climate, visitors can enjoy pleasant weather year-round. The friendly locals provide a welcoming atmosphere, and Malta’s UNESCO World Heritage Sites offer a glimpse into its heritage. The Islands are a feast for the senses. Everywhere you go, a unique historic sight awaits. Temples, palaces, cathedrals, and forts provide a living history you can almost touch. The advantage of a stay on the Maltese Islands is that you can experience several holidays in one.

The cuisine blends Mediterranean flavours, and the destination is easily accessible with a modern transport system and English widely spoken. Festivals and events highlight cultural traditions and safety and security are prioritized, making Malta a safe choice for travellers.

  • 300 Days of Sunshine!

  • 7000 Years of History!

  • Part of the European Union!

  • Euro as the Currency!

  • English as an Official Language!

  • Easy to Access!